enquiry-btn Enquiry Now
Best PTE Coaching classes | BEFOED - Beyond Foreign Education


Banner Image

PTE Overview

The PTE, often known as the Pearson Test of English Academic, is a computer-based exam.

The PTE Academic test rates the proficiency of non-native English speakers in Speaking, Listening, Reading, and Writing.

PTE is accepted by many universities worldwide and it is also accepted for visa purposes by the Australian and New Zealand governments.

There are 3 main types of Pearson tests: PTE Academic, PTE General and PTE Young Learners.

The PTE academic test score results are valid for a period of 2 years.

A growing number of universities in Canada, Australia, UK, USA, and New Zealand are accepting PTE Academic test score results.

The scores students are required to attain depends on the level of study, course, and university under consideration.

The whole scale is graded on integrated scoring of all modules out of 90.

PTE Modules


- Summarize Spoken Text (25 Marks)

- Listening Fill in The Blanks (14 Marks)

- Highlighted Incorrect Word (17 Marks)

- Write from Dictation (46 Marks)

- Other question (12 Marks)


- Re-Order Paragraph (6 Marks)

- Reading Fill in The Blanks (14 Marks)

- Reading and Writing Fill in The Blanks (44 Marks)


- Summarize Written Text (20 Marks)

- Essay (15 Marks)


- Read Aloud (44 Marks)

- Repeat Sentence (52 Marks)

- Describe Image (22 Marks)

- Retell Lecture (21 Marks)

- Answer Short Question (9 Marks)

Global Accreditations & Recognitions